Our weekend

Luke and I are still waiting for clearance. I really miss the rest of my family back home but I did get to spend some good quality time with a dear friend of mine this weekend. She came in from Ohio to visit me here in Chicago. It made for a fabulous weekend.

We went to downtown Chicago to find a Christmas parade going on! It was awesome! Chicago really is a beautiful city…at least I thought so. We had stuffed pizza…it was heavenly! I have never had better pizza!

Today, I did some cleaning around the apartment just in case we got the phone call that we’ve been cleared. No call but clean room!

I’m praying for patience as I want o hear any word. I really miss my little Mary. I can’t wait to be reunited with my girl. In the meantime, I will enjoy my time here and hang out with my little man!

2 thoughts on “Our weekend

  1. Glad you had a great weekend. I know you are so ready to bring Luke home and love on Mary. She misses her Mommy too!! I hope that call comes today. We are with you all in spirit our hearts are full of Thanksgiving with the blessings God has given us.
    Love ya so much!! Hang in there and give Luke a kiss from Texas!!

  2. Hi Mikki, We miss you so much and I’m only taking solace that this is God’s will for some really wonderful reason, unseen by our weak eyes. So many people are praying for you all, still it is hard to endure, isn’t it? I’m so glad you have a wonderful family there with whom to spend Thanksgiving. We will be waiting with wide-open arms for you when you arrive…with so
    much love…

Leave a Reply

