Movin Right Along!

Can we say a whirlwind of emotions?!  After 2 1/2 weeks Luke and I arrived home on Saturday.  I felt so foreign in my own home…it’s crazy how being away for a certain amount of time can dull your memories.

At first I was really upset to not be home with my family for Thanksgiving,but after throwing a pity party for myself, I was reminded of the love surrounding Luke and I in Chicago.  I cannot say enough about Luke’s foster family…talk about a family witnessing the love of Christ.  Looking back on it I am so glad I was able to spend Thanksgiving with the people I am so grateful to for taking such great care of my son.

On the drive home, I was dying with anticipation to see Mary.  Our reunion was amazing…that was until she saw daddy holding and cuddling another baby that wasn’t her.  She did get jealous at first but it did not last long. She has now made it a hobby to shower him with kisses and hugs.  I love our little family of four!  Mass on Sunday was a proud moment.  At one point Matt was holding both kiddos and he was beaming.

Today I spent cleaning house and organizing Luke’s things.  I also drove for the first time in almost 3 weeks…it felt weird.  Things are moving right along.  Luke is doing really well, Mary is adjusting quickly, and I am growing in experience as a new mother of two!

One thought on “Movin Right Along!

  1. That’s awesome Mikki! I was thinking of y’all Sunday morning knowing how proud y’all must be finally together as a family and of course showing the new precious addition off to everyone. Can’t wait to meet him at Christmas…..

Leave a Reply

