Happy Birthday to Me!

Well today is my 29th birthday!  If anyone were to ask me 5 years go if by 29 I thought I would have two adopted children who are only 4 months apart and one of which has special needs I wouldn’t have believed it.  As I look at my life and see God at work I am thankful for His action in my life.  If I had just done what I wanted, what was fun or convenient for ME I would have missed out on so many blessings.  I’m still learning that if I just step aside and let God take the lead, things beyond my wildest dreams or expectations happen.  His plan for my life has been more fulfilling than anything I could have dreamed up on my own…so indeed it is a good birthday!

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Me!

  1. And what a great example you are to all of us! It has been amazing for us to watch God work in your lives. As a family, we are blessed to be a part of yours!

Leave a Reply

