Scheduling Madness!!

Going back to work really hasn’t been as stressful as I thought.  Don’t get me wrong…it’s exhausting and crazy busy, but I haven’t pulled my hair out yet!

What I find somewhat stressful is keeping up with all the doctors’ appointments and therapist visits on top of planning and grading school work, caring for 2 kids under 2, cooking dinner,cleaning out clothes that don’t fit Mary since she’s growing SO incredibly fast, trying to maintain some level of cleanliness in the home and hopefully finding time to spend with my husband.  All of this while adjusting to Matt’s new work schedule.  I’m learning the value of planning and organization.

This weekend I made a weekly meal plan and we went shopping for all the ingredients.  As a result, right now I am enjoying time outside with the kids since dinner is in the crock pot waiting to be eaten!  I made a breakfast casserole last night that will hopefully save time in the mornings…just pop it in the microwave.  I no longer have to decide what’s for dinner…it’s great!

I have a long way to go before I feel like I’ve got it together but this is the most organized I’ve ever been…baby steps!

Luke has had 2 appointments with our urologist.  Hopefully we can have his little surgery to drop his testicles during my spring break or in the early summer.  Today as he was getting a little ultrasound, Luke was laughing and talking to the tech.  Almost 2 hours at the hospital, he was as cheerful as could be.  EVERYBODY commented on how sweet and cute he is!  I even had a chance to educate the ultrasound tech on PWS.  I talked to another woman in the urologist waiting room about adopting both Luke and Mary.  Its amazing the opportunities I’ve had to share our story…what a blessing!

In the next 2 weeks we have – shot injection at urology, appointment at GI, first meeting with our new Early Steps therapist and follow-up appoint for Mary (she is recovering from pneumonia)  I just hope I don’t miss one!!! If I can just stay on track with my new and improved life of quasi organization, I’ll be golden!

3 thoughts on “Scheduling Madness!!

  1. Sounds about right!! The appointments will slow and speed up again, so you get time to breathe after the rush of a bunch of them. :) And you will love how much people will fall in love with Luke everywhere you go – our kids have such sweet hearts!

  2. You are Golden!!!! Hey when you don’t want to plan what’s for breakfast, lunch & dinner cook up the scramble eggs & macaroni & cheese!! Raised you 4 on it & ya’ll turned out ok & healthy!!!

    Love you and you will get this all down. Go with the most important things first and don’t sweat the small stuff!!!!!

    Oh you might want to schedule time to call your mother and let her know how things are going. She never knows what a good time is for you to talk. She loves you and misses you very much!!!

    Hugs & Kisses to all

Leave a Reply

