Garage sale!

Well I am sitting outside waiting for people to come buy stuff at our garage sale. It’s quite cold for an April day in Louisiana. I think it’s in the high 50s. Crazy. We’ve done pretty well so far. I think we might be close to around $100. We did not have a lot of stuff to sale but we we do have people are buying!

As I sit here I am reminded about times back in Santa Fe, Tx. My dad and I would look in the paper Friday night. We would find the garage sales, map out our route. Then on Saturday morning we would get up so early and hit about 15 sales before noon. It was so much fun! Those are some of my favorite times with my dad and family…the good ole days!

I am going to make sure that garage sale family time is a top priority at this Sciba house!

2 thoughts on “Garage sale!

  1. Mom was not so good a garage selling!!! I would rather sleep in on Saturday. But Loved seeing the treasures that came home and hear about the ones that were left behind!!!

  2. I remember going to garage sales (we called them “tag sales”) growing up all the time, too! I don’t even know why, but I felt the “thrill of the chase” at such a young age looking for fun things to buy. And I probably wasn’t even the one doing the buying, but it was still fun. :)

Leave a Reply

