A New Beginning

It has been awhile since we’ve updated but all that is going to change.  As of the end of May, I am no longer a working mom…I am now a full-time stay-at-home mom!  I hope that I will find more time to write blogs and update on what’s going on in our lives.

I LOVED my job as a high school religion teacher and will miss my students so much.  I was initially scared to be home all day with my two toddlers since for the past five years I have been surrounded by about 400 students everyday.  Going from hundreds to two is quite the adjustment.  I am looking forward to not only witnessing the growth and progress of my children but also myself.

I’m sure being at home all day is going to present many precious moments but also challenging ones.  Every stage of our lives introduces new ways to grow.  I know God will continue to mold me into a holy and godly woman, mother, and wife, but I pray that I will be open to His work in me.

Leave a Reply

