Future Gamer?

Luke has been growing very well and getting stronger daily.  He can now crawl on all 4’s.  He used to army crawl on his elbows and he can now put his weight on his arms and crawl on his hands.  When motivated he can crawl pretty fast!  Luke is able to pull up to a standing position all by himself…he’s even taking assisted steps.  Before I know it, my little man will be walking! 

His new piece of motivation is Matt’s XBOX!  It has a power button that turns green and beeps when pressed.  Green is obviously Luke’s favorite color and beeping his favorite sound because he cannot keep his hands off it.  Mary used to press it all the time so if I was in the other room and heard the beep I’d call out to Mary to stop.  Well a while back I called her name upon hearing the beep and within seconds she was by MY side but I could still hear the beeping.  I walk in to the living room to find Luke repeatedly pressing the button with a big smile on his face!

I wanted to walk up and say, “Good job buddy for crawling and kneeling to reach daddy’s toy!”  I love seeing his improvements even if his motivation is something he shouldn’t be playing with.  I had to tell him, “No sir, we don’t play with daddy’s toys.”  I redirected him and he quickly crawled right back to the XBOX to play with the button.  I couldn’t help but smile.  I wonder if this is a sign of his possible future gaming days…only time will tell!

Leave a Reply

