Happy Birthday, Luke!

I can’t believe it…my little man turned 2 on Friday! Everyone always told me the time would go by so fast but I didn’t really understand how true that was until I got my children. I remember when I first saw Luke’s picture come across my facebook page. He needed a forever family. I do not know what it’s like to find out you’re pregnant but the instant joy I felt upon seeing his precious face I felt as though I was pregnant. Deep down I knew he was meant to be my son. I was expecting! I couldn’t even imagine the emotions that would wash over my soul the first time I got to hold him. I cannot help but thank (with the utmost gratitude) all those who had a part in Luke’s life before we met him. The love that surrounded him was evident in his happy demeanor. I am also forever grateful to all our family and friends who have shown support throughout our adoption process.

To celebrate his first birthday in our family we had a bubble themed party. Bubbles were blowing outside and the kiddie pools were filled with water. The kids played so well together. They had a great time and the adults got to sit and visit and watch the little ones run around. For me it was a perfect way to spend Luke’s bday! Pictures are on their way soon!

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Luke!

  1. It is hard to remember when Luke wasn’t a part of our family. He stole our hearts from the first time we saw that face on the picture praying for him a forever family! God knew we needed him in our family! We are so blessed to have such a beautiful family. How loving for you & Matt to take Mary & Luke into your hearts & home and nourish them with love and faith. We love you all so much!

Leave a Reply

